Rhizome Suckfest

Last night we went to a fundraiser for Rhizome. It was a total artsy farsty suckfest. Very clicky and everyone there expected you to know who they were. I went for my new company Reflexions Data who sponsored the event. The great thing is that I have been spending more time with Les and we have gone to the city two times in two weeks, which is so rare.

So my new job is going along swimmingly. It is difficult getting used to working for someone else. I do miss some parts of having the business, but there is plenty that I don’t miss. It will take me a minute to adjust. If it doesn’t work out, I will have to try something totally different. Something more focused on health or community. Time will tell.

I am cleaning up the office/new bedroom today. I bet I will find the camera.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by italybee on April 17, 2007 at 5:33 pm

    Lovin’ this blog – great way to keep in touch and keep up on the latest. Yes, photos will be good, but I’m not sure how to add photos to this blog (of course I’d add one of our cutie-pie, Calvin).
    So, Andrea, what’s this new job about? Do tell.
    I don’t miss that East Coast weather, but certainly feel your pain with flood woes – this winter, our basement flooded and drowned our furnace. We were without heat for a month (we’re talking gloves, down jackets, and hats in the house), plus a whopping bill for a new heater. There are too many things that can go wrong to ruin ones day! But, heading to NYC for fun with the hubby (or a motorcycle ride to a yummy restaurant as Jon and I did last week) helps!!!!!!!! 🙂
    Yikes – client arriving, gotta run. Will be in touch again. Hi to everyone!

  2. Posted by abloome on April 18, 2007 at 7:41 am

    I can give you a walk through of how to post things. Thanks for logging in and posting.

    I sum up my new job in this way. It is all the things that I liked about being in business, talking to people, networking and technical stuff, without all the things that I hated, chasing people for money, taking phone calls on weekends, holidays, vacations.

    I am really excited about it.

Comments are closed.

